Khawzawl district is one of the eleven districts of Mizoram state in India. Khawzawl district was recently created in 3rd June, 2019. The district has four Legislative Assembly constituencies. These are Champhai North, Hrangturzo, Lengteng and Tuichang. The district is bounded on the north by Serchhip and on the south by Lawngtlai district, on the southeast by Saiha district, on the east by Myanmar. Khawzawl town is the administrative headquarters of the district. 

Facts and Figures

Latitude23.53° E
Longitude92.18° E
Population36,381 (2011 Census)
No. of Sub Division1
No. of Villages28
No. of RD Block1
Literacy Rate
Distance from Aizawl152 Km